US Open 2018

Back-to-Back Champion Brooks Koepka Wins the 2018 US Open

One year later, Brooks Koepka defended his US Open title with a dramatic performance at Shinnecock Hills in Southampton, NY. As the first player to defend his title in 29 years, and only the seventh player to win back-to-back titles, Koepka has earned his place in US Open history.

An extremely challenging course setup and a field of top players led to closely matched rounds, including World No. 1 and 2016 US Open champion Dustin Johnson, reigning Masters champion Patrick Reed, Tommy Fleetwood, Tony Finau and Daniel Berger.

With a two-putt bogey on the 72nd hole, and a one-stroke victory over Tommy Fleetwood, Brooks Koepka became the 118th US Open Champion and the first back-to-back champion since 1989.

The 2019 US Open will take place in Pebble Beach, CA.

Photos courtesy of US Open.

Tell your friends