2018 CFDA Fashion Awards

Issa… Brooklyn… Digital Nominees and Honorees Unveil… The 2018 CFDA Fashion Awards in Partnership with Swarovski on June 4th, 2018 was filled with a night of excitement, celebrities and of course fashion! Founded in 1981, the Awards are the highest honor in fashion and recognize the outstanding contributions made to American fashion in womenswear, menswear, accessories and emerging talent, as well as journalism, creative vision, personal style, positive change, and lifetime achievement.

“The 2018 CFDA Fashion Awards continue to honor those who have led the American fashion industry, and this year, we welcome designers who approach fashion in new ways,” said Steven Kolb, President and CEO of the CFDA.

Nominations for each award category are submitted by the CFDA Fashion Awards Guild, an invitation-only network made up of the 500+ members of the CFDA, along with top fashion retailers, journalists, stylists and influencers. The nominees as well as recipients of the honorary awards are ratified by the CFDA Board of Directors. The Guild also votes for the winners for Womenswear, Menswear an Accessory Designer of the Year, as well as the unified Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent.

And the winners are in…

The Influencer Award
Kim Kardashian West

Members Salute
Ralph Lauren

Womenswear Designer of The Year
Gabriela Hearst
Marc Jacobs
Virgil Abloh for Off-White
Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for The Row
WIN – Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Menswear Designer of The Year
Raf Simons for Calvin Klein
Virgil Abloh for Off-White
Tom Ford
Thom Browne
WIN – James Jebbia for Supreme

Accessory Designer of The Year
Paul Andrew
Stuart Vevers for Coach
Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel
Irene Neuwirth
WIN – Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for The Row

The Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent
Mike Amiri for Amiri
Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock for Brock Collection
Aurora James for Brother Vellies
Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss
WIN – Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

The Swarovski Award for Positive Change
Diane von Furstenberg

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Narciso Rodriguez

The Founder’s Award
Carolina Herrera

The Media Award
Edward Enninful

The International Award
Donatella Versace


Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images

Tell your friends